150 Women of Inspiration - AWSN members 3 nominated: 2 winners

Three AWSN members have been nominated for Canadian Business Chicks 150 Women of Inspiration awards and two were winners!  See their interviews with Monica Kretschmer, Founder and CEO of Canadian Business Chicks and Women of Inspiration (click on their name).  To learn more about Canadian Business Chicks and their Women of Inspiration event Saturday, September 30, 2017, Telus Convention Centre, Calgary, click on their logo left. 


Alicia Bjarnason - AWSN President


Sophia Fairweather - AWSN Board and Honorary Executive      WINNER - Millennial Leader 


Deanna Burgart - Power to Choose Chair (incoming), Founder of GAIA      WINNER - Trailblazer – Technology (STEM)