Meet the 2021 AWSN Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to our 2021 scholarship recipients:

AJ Stadnyk

Aryan Zawari

Haniya Ahmed

Hazal Ates


Natasha Bugg

Rolitta Babu

Sarah Collins

Winjoy Tiop

Yamin Raza


Thank you to TC Energy for their sponsorship of the 2021 scholarship program, providing 10 - $3000 scholarships to help increase diversity in Alberta STEM fields. Watch the AWSN Scholarship page for information on out 2022 scholarship program in spring 2022.

Our Mission: Enabling a culture of diversity and inclusivity through STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) Programs. AWSN acts as the platform that initiates or supports programs, partners and stakeholders who amplify, magnify, or accelerate systemic and social change within the greater community, allowing all to participate to their full capacity in STEM